Health Blog Books News
The Blood King - Abigail Owen

The Blood King

By Abigail Owen

  • Release Date: 2020-08-25
  • Genre: Paranormal
Score: 4.5
From 205 Ratings


Ruthless dragon king Ladon Ormarr must keep his throne—and his people—safe from the cruel High King at all costs. With war on the horizon, he’ll need a miracle to protect his clan. Luckily, the fates have dropped the irresistible Skylar Amon right into his lap.

Or so he thought. Because the last thing this phoenix wants is him.

A phoenix mate is the ticket to securing his throne, but this fiery Amon sister detests Ladon, doesn’t stick to protocols, and regularly offends his warriors and advisers.

Skylar also has no intention of sticking around, nor does she believe in the whole destined-mates thing. But if it means taking out the High King who murdered her parents, she'll put up with the too-sexy-for-her-sanity Ladon...temporarily.

Their mating bond may make them want to tear off their clothes, but outside the bedroom...well, Ladon is positive the fates hate him. Just as he starts to win over the mercurial phoenix, everything goes to hell when the High King makes his final move. And Ladon will burn down the world to keep the mate he is unwilling to live without.

Each book in the Inferno Rising series is STANDALONE:
* The Rogue King
* The Blood King
* The Warrior King


  • The Blood King...AWESOME Read!!

    By MsKitty7777
    Abigail Owen’s dragon book series immediately draws you in and keep you turning the pages...quickly! I had waited, somewhat impatiently, for The Blood King to be published. I even placed a pre-order on it, something I have only done once before. When I was notified that the book was ready, I dropped the book I was currently reading, and joyfully started reading hers. My only complaint? It went too doggone fast! Do yourself a favor and get “in to” Abigail’s dragon series! You won’t be sorry you did.
  • Highly addictive series

    By Moohnshine
    OMG....Addictive....that is the best word to describe this series. The Inferno Rising series is an extension of the Fires Edge series. I have to say the series gets better and better with each book. In this second book in the series, Skylor Amon is on a mission to save her sister. But what she doesn’t realize is that her sister is mated to a gold dragon. Her rescue mission is a bust. A bust that puts her in a very dangerous position. Landon Omarr has taken the blue throne when he overthrew Thanatos. He has been working diligently to over throw the other Kong’s a take down the Rotting King. He helped his friend Brand take his rightful place as King of the Gold Dragons. He believes Brand is the High King since he mated a Phoenix. That is until she walked in the door. Never has there been more than one Phoenix....and this will change the events in play. But when she enters the room to save her sister, one word comes to mind. “Mine”. And so begins a whole new set of troubles. This series is addictive. Starting with the Fires Edge and the dragon firefighters and moving into a story of four Phoenixes, the books dive deeper into the dragon world. With a unique storyline these books are easily going to be you next favorite read. Each book more in-depth than the last, with strong fierce characters. These books are full of love, loyalty, fight and heroism like you haven’t seen before. Abigail Owen has created a unique world full of amazing characters and great stories that have your imagination running on high. There are paranormal characters mixed in with our dragon friends and the adrenaline is edge of the seat good and explosive. I think once you start you will become obsessed. So pick these up today.