Job Search Scrap Trading Books News Scholarship Website
Summary: Getting Into Your Customer's Head - Kevin Davis - BusinessNews Publishing

Summary: Getting Into Your Customer's Head - Kevin Davis

By BusinessNews Publishing

  • Release Date: 2013-02-15
  • Genre: Study Aids


Complete summary of Kevin Davis' book: "Getting Into Your Customer's Head: 8 Secret Roles of Selling Your Competitors Don’t Know". 

This summary of the ideas from Kevin Davis' book "Getting Into Your Customer's Head" explains that most sales today are made through a four-stage buy-learning process: 1. Prospective customers become aware of a need for something 2. They study all the options available to meet that need, and the cost of each option 3. They make a buying decision and 4. They evaluate whether or not they are receiving value-for-money on an ongoing basis. To be most effective, the sales process requires the sales person to adopt different roles at different times, depending on which stage of the buy-learning process the person is at. The various sales roles provide suggested modes of action that will be appropriate for each of those given situations. Customer-focused selling requires sellers to go through an entire sequence of customer-focused selling roles: student, doctor, architect, coach, therapist, negotiator, teacher and farmer. Each of these distinctive roles are designed to match productive sales techniques with the buyer’s behavior and requirements throughout the overall sales sequence. 

Added-value of this summary: 
• Save time 
• Understand key concepts 
• Increase your business knowledge

To learn more, read "Getting Into Your Customer's Head" and discover a useful and practical guide for salespeople willing to succeed in today’s marketplace.