Job Search Scrap Trading Books News
One in Three - Tess Stimson

One in Three

By Tess Stimson

  • Release Date: 2020-07-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 70 Ratings

Description

A brilliantly twisty new thriller – perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him . . .

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife – but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers, or to let go of the man she still loves.

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married.

And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body.

It’s always the wife. But which one?

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

‘One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. One in Three is tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train’ Jane Green

Reviews

Praise for One in Three:

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

‘One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. Tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train’ Jane Green

About the author

Tess Stimson is the British author of ten novels, including top-ten bestseller The Adultery Club, and two non-fiction books, which between them have been translated into dozens of languages.

Her first "proper" job after graduating from St Hilda's College, Oxford (where she read English) was as a news trainee with ITN (Independent Television News). She reported and produced regional and world stories, travelling to hotspots and war-zones all over the globe.

In 2002, she was appointed Professor of Creative Writing at the University of South Florida and moved to the US. She now lives and works in Vermont with her husband, Erik, their three children, and (at the last count) two cats, three fish, one gerbil and a large number of bats in the attic.

Reviews

  • A fun read

    5
    By ShalsG
    What the freak!! One dead body and two wives as the suspects. It couldn't get more brilliant than that. Excitement raced through me as I staryed reading the clever words of the author Tess Stimson. Family drama at its best, the lies overflowed when each chapter revealed its secrets. One part of me was glad the husband died. Told in dual narratives of both wives, the ex and the present, along with the police interviews, the story was one delicious twist after another. Who could have done it? A story with complex relationship with inner plotting and outer niceties, the book was a pandora's box where all the sins flew when the lid was opened and culminated with a finality of murder. Simply UNPUTDOWNABLE.

Comments